Regular Meetings

Meetings are generally held at 6 p.m. on the 2nd Thursday of every month.  Please check City of Ypsilanti website for a schedule of upcoming meetings, agendas, and minutes of the Ypsilanti Housing Commission.

601 Armstrong Drive
Ypsilanti, MI 48197

Frankenhauser Pic.jpg


Photos from left:

  • Clarence Hollifield
    Term expires: February 2020
  • Ariel Moore (Vice Chairperson) 
    Term expires: December 2022
  • Tasha Palmer
    Term expires: December 2019
  • E. Renée Smith (Chairperson)
    Term expires: October 2020
  • Heidi Frankenhauser
    Term expires: December 2018

I became a Board member to provide a voice for those who didn’t have one, to instill hope to the disenfranchised, improve the lives of those in public housing; encouraging them to reach for the stars, recognize their dreams and leave poverty behind.
— E. Renée Smith, Board Chairperson, Ypsilanti Housing Commission